Skip to content

Celebrating Business Excellence and Achievement in Windsor and Essex County

Since 1990, the Business Excellence Awards has recognized the achievements and successful contributions of business leaders and organizations in Windsor-Essex County.

2024 BEA Award Finalists

Entrepreneur of the Year

Sponsored by Grant Thornton

Michael Piccioni

CanAm Currency Exchange

Sean Maine

FM Sylvan

Bob Hedrick

CAMufacturing Solutions


Sponsored by University of Windsor and University of Windsor Alumni Association

EarthCo Composting Corp.

Michael Gawne

GrowLiv Biologicals

Meshal Mustafa

Picsume Inc.

Jordan Goure

Company of the Year (26 or More FTE)

Sponsored by St. Clair College

APAG Elektronik Corp.

Marc Bourgeois

Canadian Protein

Dan Crosby

SPIROL Industries Ltd.

Susan Cook

Company of the Year (25 or Less FTE)

Sponsored by Families First

Belle River Diagnostic


Manmander Matharu

CNC Electric Inc.

Dan Carlini


Sue Brunet

New Company of the Year

Sponsored by Enbridge

SHIFT Interiors

Steven Pressacco, Owner

Verellen Music Academy

Jacqueline Verellen, Owner


Zule Ankamah, Owner

Pillars of Our Community

Sponsored by Motor City Community Credit Union


Mila Lucio

Julien's House

Laura Kay

Windsor Symphony


Patti Lauzon

Tourism and Hospitality Award

Sponsored by OLG and Caesars Windsor

F+B Hospitality Group

Rosemary Woods, President

Auntie Aldoo's Kitchen Inc.

Alexandrea Anber, Owner

Lungovita Beach Retreat

Myah Pathak, Operations Manager

Professional of the Year

Sponsored by TD Commercial Banking

Dr. Barry Y. Emara

Dr. Barry Y. Emara Medicine Professional Corporation

Jason Melo

Melo LLP

Tim Brady

Brady’s Drug Store

Young Professional of the Year

Sponsored by Libro Credit Union

Aaron Blata

RC Spencer Associates Inc.

Aaron Nixon

Main Street Pharmacy and
Wellness Centre

Remi Sovran

Ambassador Fitness &

Business Ambassador of the Year

Sponsored by RBC

Karen Richards

Goodlife Fitness

Kim Willis

Canadian Mental Health

Sheri Lowrie

University of Windsor

2024 BEA Award Recipients

ATHENA Leadership Award

Sponsored by Bell

Believe Windsor-Essex Award

Sponsored by WFCU

Meighen Nehme

President and CEO
The Job Shoppe Inc.

Windsor Regional Hospital

David Musyj, President and CEO


Come take a look at our 2023 Business Excellence Award Recipients here.