Skip to content
2020 BEA logo

Join us as we celebrate the 30th Anniversary of the Business Excellence Awards presented by Windsor Star on May 20th from the Chrysler Theatre and St. Clair College Centre for the Arts.


For more information, follow #BEA20

Stay At Home Ticket Packages sales have ended.


Purchase your Stream-Only Ticket now!



2020-21 ATHENA Leadership Award sponsored by Bell

Congratulations to this year's recipient, Marlene Corey.  Marlene will receive her award during the Business Excellence Awards.


2020-21 Believe Windsor Essex Award sponsored by WFCU Credit Union 

Congratulations to this year's recipient, FARROW.  They will receive their award during the Business Excellence Awards.

2021 Business Excellence Awards Finalists

Entrepreneur of the Year sponsored by 

Grant Thornton LLP 

Michael DifazioOwner - Michael Difazio Reclaim Artistry 

Charlie HothamOwner/President  Hotham Building Materials 

Nancy CampanaPresident  Nouveau Event Planning 

Green Innovation sponsored by University of Windsor &

University of Windsor Alumni Association

Devonshire Mall 

Green Tree Professional Tree Service & Preservation Inc. 


Large Company of the Year sponsored by 

St. Clair College 



Cavalier Tool & Manufacturing 

Champion Products 

Reliance Home Comfort 

Mid-Size Company of the Year sponsored by 

RBC Royal Bank 

Brave Control Solutions Inc. 

Essex Powerlines Corporation 

Brookstone Windows & Doors 

New Company of the Year sponsored by Enbridge 



Float Lakeshore/LaSalle

Plant Joy 

Sandwich Brewing Company 


Pillars of Our Community sponsored by 

Motor City Community Credit Union 

CMHA Windsor-Essex County Branch 

Family Services Windsor-Essex 

Fight Like Mason Foundation 

Professional of the Year sponsored by 

TD Commercial Banking 

Jonathon Azzopardi, President & CEO – Laval Tool & Mould 

Janice Kaffer, President & CEO – Hotel-Dieu Grace Healthcare 

Gail Robertson, Owner - GailNow 

 Small Company of the Year sponsored by Families First

Colasanti Controls Inc. 

Cooper’s Hawk Vineyards 

Shoppers Drug Mart Devonshire Mall – Dr. Matthew Thibert Drugs 

Tourism & Hospitality sponsored by

Caesars Windsor and OLG 


J.P. Wisers Distillery Experience 

North 42 Degrees Estate Winery 

Walkerville Brewery 

Young Professional of the Year sponsored by 

Libro Credit Union

Dr. Maxwell Abraham, Orthodontist, Owner - Abraham Orthodontics 

Kavaughn Boismier, Chief Financial Officer - Wave Direct   (At time of nomination and judging, Kavaughn was an Investment & Wealth Advisor, Financial Planner – Boismier Wealth Advisory of RBC Dominion Securities Group)

Ryan Donally, Economic Development Officer - Town of Lakeshore   (At time of nomination and judging, Ryan was the Manager, Investment and Corporate Marketing, WindsorEssex Economic Development Corporation)

Thank you to our Event Sponsors

Broadcast Sponsor
Broadcast Sponsor
Radio Sponsor
Radio Sponsor
News Conference Sponsor
News Conference Sponsor
Gift Bag Sponsor
Ice Sculpture Sponsor

Thank you to our BEA Committee

Shelby Colarossi, Natalie Henderson, Elizabeth Elias-Hernandez, Gisele Levasseur, Rachel Meeke, Amanda Reid, Kristy Sauve, Chase Stoyshin, Jason Toner


Thank you to our BEA Judges

Frank Abbruzzese, Lee Anne Doyle, Sue Kipping, Paul Mailloux, Elizabeth Macovei, Ozzie Maltese, Chris Mingay, Hayley Morgan, Ian Murphy, Connor Paterson, Wen Teoh, Lynne Watts